Jemaa el Fna is one of the symbols of the city since its foundation in the eleventh century, this traditional hotbed, lively and popular attracts over a million visitors a year
Destination any magic, the Djemaa el Fna square told through storytellers, dancers, its water sellers and snake charmers, Morocco's history of yesterday and today while subjugating its visitors its charm which starts in the morning and still finds its climax in the evening. Another symbol of the ocher city, religious, one, the minaret of the nearby Koutoubia closely with the square, the medieval Moroccan columns written between the eleventh and fourteenth century refer to a Rahba Al Ksar, an esplanade situated palace in the vicinity of the Koutoubia. It would have publicly inflicted exemplary punishment from the twelfth century.
Name of the place

The current name of the Jemaa el Fna square appears only in the early seventeenth century in historical texts. The Sudanese historian Abderrahman Are Saadi, author of Tarikh Al Sudan provides the only plausible explanation. Saadian Sultan Ahmed Al Mansour would have projected the construction of a great and wonderful mosque on said site.

Marrakech

Marrakech: There are destinations that remain dream destinations for world stars .. of popular destinations including the city of Marrakech which has been classified by the Gala magazine as one of the favorite places or "darlings" of stars.

Marrakech beautiful sulphurous

Marrakech beautiful sulphurous. The magical. Sleeping Beauty. I am surprised by the comments of some visitors of the ocher city. What for ? Because the tone and the details given in turn by travelers are simply extravagant if not true!

Historic

Jemaa el Fna date of the foundation of Marrakech in 1070-1071 and is since then the symbol of the city. Travelers boast long his cosmopolitanism and vitality. It is protected by law since 1920.

More about Jemaa El Fna square


There is dignity in the air that has more value than the heritage of the whole world devoid of human and spiritual sense.
Brave and Let's set a good example, try to revise our outlook on life!

La place Jemaa el-Fna est l'un des symboles de la ville depuis sa fondation au onzième siècle, Ce haut-lieu traditionnel, populaire et animé attire plus d'un million de visiteurs par an
Destination de toute féérie, la place Jamaâ El Fna raconte à travers ses conteurs, ses danseurs, ses vendeurs d’eau et ses charmeurs de serpents, l’histoire du Maroc d’hier et d’aujourd’hui tout en subjuguant ses visiteurs par son charme qui débute le matin et ne trouve encore son comble que le soir. Autre symbole de la ville ocre, religieux, celui-là, le minaret de la Koutoubia voisine étroitement avec la place, les chroniques marocaines médiévales rédigées entre le XIème et le XIVème siècle se réfèrent à une Rahba al-Ksar, une esplanade du palais située dans les parages de la Koutoubia. On y aurait infligé publiquement les peines exemplaires dès le XIIème siècle.
Appellation de la place

Le nom actuel de la place Jemaâ el Fna n’apparaît qu’au début du XVIIème siècle dans les textes historiques. L’historien soudanais Abderrahman Es-Saâdi, auteur du Tarikh Al-Soudan donne la seule explication vraisemblable. Le sultan saâdien Ahmed Al Mansour aurait projeté la construction d’une grande et merveilleuse mosquée sur ladite place.

Marrakech

Marrakech : Il est des destinations qui demeurent des destinations de rêve pour les stars mondiales.. des destinations très prisées dont la ville de Marrakech qui vient d'être classée par le magazine Gala comme l'un des endroits préférés, voire "chéris" des stars.

Marrakech la belle sulfureuse

Marrakech la belle sulfureuse. La magique. La belle au bois dormant. Je suis surpris par les commentaires de certains visiteurs de la cité ocre. Pourquoi ? Parce que le ton et les détails donnés tour à tour par les voyageurs sont tout simplement extravagants pour ne pas dire vrais !

Historique

La place Jemaa el-Fna date de la fondation de Marrakech en 1070-1071 et elle est depuis lors le symbole de la ville. Les voyageurs vantent depuis longtemps son cosmopolitisme et sa vitalité. Elle est protégée par la loi depuis les années 1920.

Savoir plus à propos Place Jemaa El Fna


Il y a de la dignité en l 'air qui a plus de valeur que le patrimoine du monde entier dénué de sens humain et spirituel.
Soyons brave et donnons le bon exemple, essayons de revoir notre vision de la vie !
Construite XIe siècle, la place Jemaa el-Fna est devenue un symbole de Marrakech et bénéficie d’une protection depuis 1922, au titre de patrimoine artistique du Maroc. Elle offre une concentration unique de traditions, comme les récits des conteurs, la médecine traditionnelle ou diverses formes de divertissements ainsi que d’activités commerciales.